Skip To Main Content

World Language

World Language Department

At Pembroke Public Schools, our World Language Programs are designed to prepare students for meaningful interactions with people from around the world by focusing on effective communication skills and heightened intercultural competencies.

Our Core Beliefs

  • We believe that every student can learn a new language.
  • We believe that we can build a stronger community by considering others’ perspectives.
  • We believe that in an increasingly globalized world, a high-quality education must include language learning: four out of five new jobs in the US are created as a result of global trade.
  • Speaking another language and acquiring cultural understanding will provide our students with a competitive edge in their college applications and career choices.

Resource

There are no resources or collections to display

World Language Calendar

July 2024
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jun 30
Mon, Jul 1
Tue, Jul 2
Wed, Jul 3
Thu, Jul 4
Fri, Jul 5
Sat, Jul 6
Sun, Jul 7
Mon, Jul 8
Tue, Jul 9
Wed, Jul 10
Thu, Jul 11
Fri, Jul 12
Sat, Jul 13
Sun, Jul 14
Mon, Jul 15
Tue, Jul 16
Wed, Jul 17
Thu, Jul 18
Fri, Jul 19
Sat, Jul 20
Sun, Jul 21
Mon, Jul 22
Tue, Jul 23
Wed, Jul 24
Thu, Jul 25
Fri, Jul 26
Sat, Jul 27
Sun, Jul 28
Mon, Jul 29
Tue, Jul 30
Wed, Jul 31
Thu, Aug 1
Fri, Aug 2
Sat, Aug 3

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • District Calendar
  • Bryantville Elementary
  • Hobomock Elementary
  • North Pembroke Elementary
  • Pembroke Community Middle School
  • Pembroke High School
  • Visual and Performing Arts